Meet Yarrow’s Board

There are 6 members of Yarrow’s Board:

John Turner (Chair)

John is an independent consultant, Non-Executive Director and Trustee, and a qualified Chartered Accountant.  John trained with Arthur Young (now Ernst & Young) working on a range of clients ranging from small owner-managed businesses to multinational manufacturing companies. He subsequently held two separate roles as CFO of independent subsidiaries, before becoming a Managing Director in the international structured finance division of the French bank Société Générale.  John is currently a non-member Trustee Director of the Institute of Physics and Engineering in Medicine, and a Trustee and Treasurer of Just a Drop, a charity which manages projects providing fresh and safe water, sanitation and hygiene education in six developing countries.

Sola Fadoju (Chair of Quality Committee)

Sola is a management consultant who works for RSM Advisory Services. He has over 25 years in assisting organisations deliver complex projects and programmes of change. Sola spent the first part of his career delivering projects and programmes in central government. Sola has also worked at Ernst and Young (EY) leading commercial and contract management change assignments and at PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC). Sola is a member of the Association for Project Management’s (APM) special interest group on systems thinking. He is also a guest lecturer at University College London (UCL) on the systems engineering commercial training programme.

Yinka Balogun

Yinka is an experienced Development Finance adviser with more than 20 years’ experience managing consultancy projects to help organisations deliver organisational change. He has worked as a management consultant with PwC, Atos and Bae Systems giving advice on business development and planning. Yinka was the lead development finance consultant for the Nigerian Infrastructure Advisory facility, a UK Department for International Development programme, supporting infrastructure development in Nigeria. He also worked as a Special Assistant to the Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria.

Holly Holder

Holly is Senior Evidence Manager at the Centre for Ageing Better, an independent charitable foundation. Previous roles have included being a Policy Analyst at NHS England and the Nuffield Trust Think Tank, and a role at the London School of Economics focused on equality and human rights. Holly joined the Board in 2017, and brings a wealth of relevant experience to the role.

Nick Dimbleby

Nick’s background is in Housing having most recently Chaired MacIntyre Housing Association for 9 years. Nick is retired after a career working in senior housing roles in local authorities. He is a surveyor with a passionate interest in the special needs housing sector, Nick has recently completed a 9-year term as Board Member and Chair of a housing association supporting people with learning difficulties, and as a Board Member of the parent general purpose housing association. In a professional capacity, Nick has gained experience across a wide range of property disciplines and has latterly specialised in sustainable housing accommodation and fighting fuel poverty. Nick is a Fellow of the Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors and holds an MBA from Henley Business School.

Sue Wickerson

Sue was an accountant employed as CFO of a large independent media and communications agency. Sue has extensive experience in all aspects of SMEs and is familiar with accounting for charities.

Previous posts